Medical Advisory Board

Our Medical Advisory Board comprises experts in a wide variety of research disciplines.

We are committed to maintaining a rigorous peer review process for the assessment of research applications. This process ensures that only the highest quality research at the best institutions receives DRWF funding. Our current Board members are:

Walter Bortz, II, MD, Chairman

William Kaye, MD

Daniel Finkelstein, MD

Kathleen Gold, RN, MSN, CDE

Gordon C. Weir, MD